Our Board

Caring Members With Vision and Passion

Executive Board

PRESIDENT: Anna Maria Cugno.
acugno@casit.org


Anna Maria has been a passionate CASIT devotee since the organization’s formation, having assisted in various areas including community outreach and fund raising support. She possesses vast exposure, deep understanding and a wealth of experience in public and private education, having been elected to the Medford School Committee from 2006 to 2017, served as past President of the Massachusetts Association of School Committees, Vice Chair of the Finance Board for the Shore Educational Collaborative as well as Community Outreach and Education Coordinator for the Irish International Immigrant Center.

VICE PRESIDENT: Enrico Vietri.
evietri@casit.org


A Director at Aetna, Enrico served as Vice President in 2018 and has volunteered for several years, focusing on CASIT fundraising programs and activities. He has organized and strongly contributed to various large-scale events , the most recent one being the Patrons’ Gala in November 2017.

TREASURER: Adelaide Guarracino.
aguarracino@casit.org


Adelaide is President of P&H Business Support Solutions LLC and Patriot Iron Corp. She has served as past President, Vice President and Treasurer of CASIT.

SECRETARY / CLERK: Rosalba Schino
rschino@casit.org


Rosalba is a member of the Faculty at Boston University Questrom School of Business. She served as CASIT’s Secretary/Clerk in 2018, has been the Coordinator of CASIT’s summer camp for the last four years and has actively served on the Board for seven years.

Francesco Fragasso
ffragasso@casit.org

Vice President of Finances & Fundraising

CO-FOUNDER/ EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
of EDUCATION & ACADEMICS: Maria Gioconda Motta.
mgmotta@casit.org


Gioconda, CASIT’s heart and soul, formed the organization in 1996 and has served as Executive Director, President and Chairman of the Board.Maria

Board of Directors

Board of Directors
Luciana Burdi
Antonella Spinace-Casale
Mauro Daniele
Gisella DiPaola
Maria Mansella
Giuseppe Polimeni
Cecilia Scimia
Community and/or
Parents Liaisons
Michelle Motta Dardeno
Library Assistant
Silvana Sestito